Holding On and Moving Forward

Today (well, the past two or seventeen days) has been kind of rough. I’m so happy to have the friends and support I have, though I am missing quite a few people. I’m constantly reminded how blessed I am –  how much I have and how much I can give.

Sometimes things don’t go your way. Sometimes you don’t get what you want. Sometimes it feels like you’re descending down a mountain in a rain storm and your breaks are failing and you’re hoping there isn’t something waiting for you at the bottom.

Before the 3 State 3 Mountain Challenge

Before the 3 State 3 Mountain Challenge

I have been blessed recently to be welcomed into a community of cyclists in Indianapolis/Fishers. I set out to attempt my first century (100 mile) bike ride last weekend, only to come up short thanks to the weather. I’ve learned so much in such a short period of time – how can I sit and wallow in what I don’t have yet when I look back on what I’ve been given?

ladies

Roommates!

What more can I really ask for? I have friends, family, a job, food on the table and, most importantly my health. So here’s to holding on and moving forward.

Your Thoughts?

