Prepping for a Century

The weather is finally starting to change and I’m excited. Shorts and hoodies? Check. Open windows at night for proper sleeping? Check. Sandals? Erm, working on that (silly orthotic inserts).

With spring weather comes spring training. Spring training for me this year includes prepping for my biggest/longest/hardest/most involved athletic pursuit yet: the Three State Three Mountain Century ride in Chattanooga, TN. The first weekend in May.

This is a canon on one of the mountains I'm riding on. A canon. Source.

This is a canon on one of the mountains I’m riding on. A canon. Source.

On the plus side, I’ll get to visit Georgia for the first time. And Alabama. I’m sure I won’t mind that I’m just passing through.

I’m very grateful for Kaleb, Maria, Bruce and Katelyn (bike loaner ftw!) for all of their help, support and training during this endeavor. I’m super nervous, but I know I can totally conquer it.

And did I mention that I also got my TurboKick certification? Yep, and I have an audition for a instructor position this Sunday! Wish me luck.

What have you done (or committed to) recently that scares you?

Your Thoughts?

